HOST 2023 | IEEE International Symposium on Hardware Oriented Security and Trust

Hearty congratulations to all the winners!

2017 BEST Poster Awards

  • First Place

    Connecting the Dots: Privacy Leakage via Write-Access Patterns to the Main Memory
    • Tara John, Syed Kamran Haider, Hamza Omar and Marten van Dijk - University of Connecticut, USA
  • Second Place

    LWE-Based Lossless Computational Fuzzy Extractor for the IoT
    • Christopher Huth - Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany
      Daniela Becker - Robert Bosch LLC, USA
      Jorge Guajardo - Robert Bosch LLC, USA
      Paul Duplys - Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany
      Tim Günesyu - University of Bremen & DFKI
  • Third Place

    Threshold Voltage Defined Multi-Input Complex Gates
    • Asmit De and Swaroop Ghosh - Pennsylvania State University, USA
  • Judges

    • Justin Cohen - DARPA
      Chintan Patel - University of Maryland Baltimore County
      Ujjwal Guin - Auburn University
      Ethan Cannon - Boeing

2017 BEST Hardware Demo Awards

  • First Place

    Demo # 21 – FAME: Fault Aware Microprocessor Extension Demonstrator
    • Chinmay Deshpande, Marjan Ghodrati, Bilgiday Yuce, Abhishek BendreVirginia Tech
      Conor Patrick, Nahid Farhady Ghalaty, Leyla Nazhandali, Patrick SchaumontVirginia Tech
  • Tied for Second Place

    Demo # 1 – Supply Chain and IoT PUF-based Authentication
    • Wenjie Che, Goutham Pocklassery, Venkata K. Kajuluri and Jim PlusquellicUniversity of New Mexico
      Fareena SaqibFlorida Institute of Technology
    Demo # 7 – Leveraging Electromagnetic Emanations for IoT Security
    • Nader Sehatbakhsh, Robert Callan, Monjur Alam, Milos Prvulovic and Alenka ZajicGeorgia Institute of Technology
  • Judges

    • Vivek De - Intel
      Kevin Gotze - QualComm
      Yousef Iskander - Cisco
      Mario Larouche - Mentor Graphics
      Sandip Ray - NXP
      David Benson - Northrop Grumman Corp.
      Calvin Chan - Sandia National Laboratories

2017 BEST Paper Awards

  • Best Paper

    AppSAT: Approximately Deobfuscating Integrated Circuits
    • Kaveh Shamsi - University of Central Florida, USA
      Meng Li - University of Texas at Austin, USA
      Travis Meade - University of Central Florida, USA
      Zheng Zhao - University of Texas at Austin, USA
      David Z. Pan - University of Texas at Austin, USA
      Yier Jin - University of Central Florida, USA
  • Best Student Paper

    High Efficiency Power Side-Channel Attack Immunity using Noise Injection in Attenuated Signature Domain
    • Debayan DasPurdue University, USA
      Shovan MaityPurdue University, USA
      Saad Bin NasirGeorgia Institute of Technology, USA
      Santosh GhoshIntel Labs, Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
      Arijit RaychowdhuryGeorgia Institute of Technology, USA
      Shreyas SenPurdue University, USA
  • Judges

    • Kevin Kornegay - Morgan State University
      Vivian Kammler - Sandia National Laboratories
      Brian Rosenberg - Qualcomm

2017 BEST Poster Awards for WISE Workshop

  • First Place

    A PUF-based Secure Communication Protocol for IoT
    • Urbi ChatterjeeIndian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
  • Tied for Second Place

    A wearable carotid ultrasound assembly for health care and biometric security
    • Sumaiya ShomajiUniversity of Florida
    Circuit Recognition with Deep Learning
    • Yu-Yun DaiUniversity of California, Berkeley