HOST 2023 | IEEE International Symposium on Hardware Oriented Security and Trust

Steering and Program Committee

Organizing Committee
  • General Chairs: Ro Cammarota, Intel (Email: rosario.cammarota at intel.com) and Vincent Mooney, Georgia Institute of Technology (Email: mooney at ece.gatech.edu)
  • Program Chairs: Farimah Farahmandi, University of Florida (Email: ffarahmandi at ufl.edu) and Sheng Wei, Rutgers University (Email: sheng.wei at rutgers.edu)
  • Vice-program Chair: Ioannis Savidis, Drexel University (Email: isavidis at coe.drexel.edu)
  • Finance Chair: Ujjwal Guin, Auburn University (Email: ujjwal.guin at auburn.edu)
  • Registration / Vice Finance Chair: Aydin Aysu, NC State University (Email: aaysu at ncsu.edu)
  • Publicity Chair: Hadi Mardani Kamali, University of Florida (Email: h.mardanikamali at ufl.edu)
  • Panel Chairs: Waleed Khalil, OSU (Email: khalil.18 at osu.edu)
  • Tutorial Chair: Naghmeh Karimi, University of Maryland, Baltimore County (Email: naghmeh.karimi at umbc.edu)
  • Exhibition Co-Chairs: Adam Kimura, Battelle (Email: kimura at battelle.org)
  • Publications Chair: Mehran Mozaffari Kermani, University of South Florida (Email: mehran2 at usf.edu)
  • European Liaison: Ilia Polian, University of Stuttgart (Email: ilia.polian at iti.uni-stuttgart.de)
  • Asia-Pacific Liaison: Wei Hu, Northwestern Polytechnical University (Email: weihu at nwpu.edu.cn)
  • AV Chair: Jiafeng "Harvest" Xie, Villanova University (Email: jiafeng.xie at villanova.edu)
  • Microelectronics Competition Chairs: Mohammed El-Hadedy Aly, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona (Email: mealy at cpp.edu) and Eslam Yahya Tawfik, The Ohio State University (Email: tawfik.10 at osu.edu)
  • Ph.D. Competition Chairs: Mengmei Ye, IBM Research (Email: mye at ibm.com) and Xiaolin Xu (Email: x.xu at northeastern.edu)
  • Hardware Demo Chairs: Wenjie Che, New Mexico State University (Email: wche at nmsu.edu) and Calvin Chan (Email: calvin.chan at colorado.edu)
  • Industrial Liaison Chairs: Yousef Iskander, Microsoft (Email: yousefi at microsoft.com) and Sohrab Aftabjahni, Intel (Email: sohrab.aftabjahani at intel.com)
  • Industry and Government Workshop Co-Chairs: Jim Plusquellic, University of New Mexico (Email: jplusq at unm.edu) and Mark Tehranipoor, University of Florida (Email: tehranipoor at ece.ufl.edu)
  • Web Chair: Kyle Juretus, Villanova University (Email: kjuretus at villanova.edu)

Steering Committee
  • Mark Tehranipoor (Chair), University of Florida
  • Jim Plusquellic, University of New Mexico
  • Farinaz Koushanfar, University of California, San Diego
  • Swarup Bhunia, University of Florida
  • Ramesh Karri, Polytechnic Institute of New York University
  • Gang Qu, University of Maryland
  • Domenic Forte, University of Florida
  • Yousef Iskander, Microsoft
  • Saverio Fazzari, BAH
  • Fareena Saqib, University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Technical Program Committee
  • Nael Abu-Ghazaleh, University of California, Riverside
  • Seyed-Abdollah Sohrab Aftabjahani, Intel
  • Mohammad Al Faruque, University of California, Irvine
  • Matthew Areno, Intel
  • Aydin Aysu, North Carolina State University
  • Reza Azarderakhsh, Florida Atlantic University
  • Ethan Cannon, The Boeing Company
  • Calvin Chan, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Wenjie Che, New Mexico State University
  • Chris Clark, Georgia Tech Research Institute
  • William Diehl, Army Research Lab
  • Adam Duncan, NSWC Crane
  • Farimah Farahmandi, University of Florida
  • Douglas Gardner, Analog Devices
  • Jorge Guajardo, Robert Bosch LLC
  • Ujjwal Guin, Auburn University
  • Xinfei Guo, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Ryan Helinski, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Wei Hu, Northwestern Polytechnical University
  • Yousef Iskander, Microsoft
  • Kyle Juretus, Villanova University
  • Vivian Kammler, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Naghmeh Karimi, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • Nima Karimian, West Virginia University
  • Ryan Kastner, University of California, San Diego
  • Selcuk Kose, University of Rochester
  • Sandhya Koteshwara, IBM Research
  • Biresh Kumar Joardar, University of Houston
  • Lang Lin, Ansys
  • Hangwei Lu, Experian
  • Rakesh Mahto, California State University, Fullerton
  • Yiorgos Makris, The University of Texas at Dallas
  • Hadi Mardani Kamali, University of Florida
  • Vivek Menon, U.S. Department of Defense
  • Farhad Merchant, RWTH Aachen University
  • Prabhat Mishra, University of Florida
  • Adib Nahiyan, Intel
  • Ilia Polian, University of Stuttgart
  • Gang Qu, University of Maryland
  • M. Tauhidur Rahman, Florida International University
  • Jeyavijayan Rajendran, Texas A&M University
  • Ioannis Savidis, Drexel University
  • Ozgur Sinanoglu, New York University
  • Michael Tempelmeier, Giesecke+Devrient
  • Nektarios Georgios Tsoutsos, New York University
  • Thomas Unterluggauer, Intel Labs
  • Wen Wang, Intel Labs
  • Taimour Wehbe, Renesas Electronics America Inc.
  • Sheng Wei, Rutgers University
  • Marilyn Wolf, University of Nebraska
  • Jiafeng Xie, Villanova University
  • Xiaolin Xu, Northeastern University
  • Chengmo Yang, University of Delaware
  • Mengmei Ye, IBM Research
  • Kimia Zamiri Azar, University of Florida
  • Hai Zhou, Northwestern University