HOST | IEEE International Symposium on Hardware Oriented Security and Trust

Steering and Program Committee

Organizing Committee
  • General Chair: Domenic Forte, University of Florida (Email: dforte at
  • Program Chair: Yousef Iskander, Cisco Systems (Email: yiskande at
  • Vice-program Chairs: Saverio Fazzari, Booz Allen Hamilton and Jim Plusquellic, UNM (Email: jimp at
  • Finance Chair: Vincent Mooney, Georgia Tech (Email: mooney at
  • Publicity Chair: Farimah Farahmandi, University of Florida (Email: ffarahmandi at
  • Registration Chair/Vice Finance: Ioannis Savidis, Drexel University (Email: isavidis at
  • Panel Chairs: Rosario Cammarota, Intel (Email: rosario.cammarota at and Waleed Khalil, OSU
  • Tutorial Chair: Sheng Wei, Rutgers University (Email: sheng.wei at
  • Hardware Demo Chairs: Fareena Saqib, University of North Carolina at Charlotte (Email: and Adam Kimura, Battelle
  • Exhibition Chair: Mark Tehranipoor, University of Florida (Email: tehranipoor at and Greg Creech, GLC Consulting, LLC
  • Poster Chair: Kyle Juretus, Villanova University (Email: kyle.juretus at
  • Publications/AV Chair: Mehran Mozaffari Kermani, University of South Florida (Email: mehran2 at
  • AV Co-Chair: Robert Karam, University of South Florida (Email: rkaram at
  • Industrial Liaison Chair: Vivek De, Intel (Email: at
  • European Liaison: Amir Moradi, Ruhr-Universita╠łt Bochum (Email: Amir.Moradi at
  • Asia-Pacific Liaison: Xiaowei Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences (Email: lxw at
  • Web Chair: Wei Hu, Northwestern Polytechnical University (Email: weihu at

Steering Committee
  • Mark Tehranipoor (Chair), University of Florida
  • Jim Plusquellic, University of New Mexico
  • Farinaz Koushanfar, University of California, San Diego
  • Swarup Bhunia, University of Florida
  • Ramesh Karri, Polytechnic Institute of New York University
  • Ryan Kastner, University of California, San Diego
  • Gang Qu, University of Maryland
  • Domenic Forte, University of Florida
  • Yousef Iskander, Cisco Systems

Technical Program Committee
  • Adam Duncan, Naval Surface Warfare Center
  • Avesta Sasan, George Mason University
  • Aydin Aysu, NCSU
  • Calvin Chan, University of New Mexico
  • Chengmo Yang, University of Delaware
  • Dmitry Ponomarev, Binghampton University
  • Farhad Merchant, RWTH Aachen University
  • Francesco Regazzoni, ALaRI Institute of Universit├á della Svizzera italiana
  • Francois-Xavier Standaert, UC Louvain
  • Gang Qu, University of Maryland
  • Guru Venkataramani, George Washington University
  • Hai Zhou, Northwestern
  • Ingrid Verbauwhede, KU Leuven
  • Itamar Levi, UC Louvain
  • Jakub Szefer, Yale University
  • Jeyavijayan Rajendran, Texas A&M University
  • Jiafeng Xie, Villanova University
  • Kevin B. Bush, MIT Lincoln Lab
  • Lee Lerner, GTRI
  • Mahida Gul, Howard University
  • Matt French, USC ISI
  • Matthew Areno, Intel
  • Matthew Hicks, Virginia Tech
  • Meng Li, University of Texas
  • Michael Orshansky, University of Texas
  • Naghmeh Karimi, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • Prabhat Mishra, University of Florida
  • Rajat Chakraborty, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
  • Rashmi Jha, University of Cincinnati
  • Ro Cammarota, Intel
  • Ryan Helinski, Sandia National Lab
  • Ryan Kastner, University of California, San Diego
  • Svetla Nikova, KU Leuven
  • Shahin Tajik, University of Florida
  • Swarup Bhunia, University of Florida
  • Taimour Wehbe, Renesas
  • Todd Austin, University of Michigan
  • Ujjwal Guin, Auburn University
  • Vincent Immler
  • Vivek Venugopal, USC ISI
  • William Diehl, Virginia Tech
  • Xinfei Guo, University of Virginia
  • Yousef Iskander, Cisco Systems

Hardware Tutorial Committee
  • Sheng Wei, Rutgers University (Chair)
  • Yousef Iskander, Cisco
  • Nael Abu-Ghazaleh, University of California, Riverside
  • Xiaolin Xu, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Adib Nahiyan, Intel
  • Laurent L. Njilla, AFRL

Student Travel Grant Committee
  • Yier Jin, University of Florida (Chair)
  • Gang Qu, University of Maryland
  • Ryan Kastner, University of California, San Diego
  • Domenic Forte, University of Florida
  • Xiaolong Guo, Kansas State University

IEEE Computer Society Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Statement

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) are central to the goals of the IEEE Computer Society and all of its activities. Equity at its heart is about removing barriers, biases, and obstacles that impede equal access and opportunity to succeed. Diversity is fundamentally about valuing human differences and recognizing diverse talents. Inclusion is the active engagement of Diversity and Equity.

A goal of the IEEE Computer Society is to foster an environment in which all individuals are entitled to participate in any IEEE Computer Society activity free of discrimination. For this reason, the IEEE Computer Society is firmly committed to team compositions in all sponsored activities, including but not limited to, technical committees, steering committees, conference organizations, standards committees, and ad hoc committees that display Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.